⚠️ Heads up: This answer was last verified over 180 days ago and may be outdated.
Always cross-reference with the official forum
or documentation.
When closing a ticket, the team/agent assignment is removed. Agents with 'assigned only' access can no longer see it.
This is by design. Closing a ticket removes all assignments. 'Assigned only' agents only see open assigned tickets. To give agents visibility into closed tickets they worked on, use Department-based access instead -- agents with Department access retain visibility to all tickets in that Department regardless of status or assignment. Enable Re-Open Auto-Assignment if you want the closing agent to be re-assigned when a ticket re-opens.
Originally sourced from forum.osticket.com . osFAQ.org summarises community knowledge for quick reference.
Helpful
Report an error